Good advice.

Flyover-Press.com

by KevinC via Team Gun Blogger.com

So in my last post I casually mentioned I have a safe room, specifically,

“I have a Mossberg 500 in my safe room loaded with #4 buckshot, and I have a pistol (usually one of my CCW guns) on or near me at all times. The shotgun is for defense of the safe room, and the pistol is there to move around the house if needed. On my shotgun, I have a shotshell holder with extra buckshot and a few slugs. I figure 13 rounds or so rounds of #4 buckshot, a couple of slugs plus the content of my CCW pistol(s) will be enough to stop most threats outside of a rampaging bungalow or at least enough to hold them off until help arrives.”

It occurred to me later that new gun owners and people new to the idea of personal self-defense don’t…

View original post 1,563 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

