Operation Vigilant Eagle: Is This Really How We Honor Our Nation’s Veterans?

Flyover-Press.com

The homecoming is the hardest part of the ordeal. Believe me, I know from first hand experience. After being mobilized for Operation Desert Storm, was almost denied tenure which would have meant loosing my job at Sul Ross State University because, according to the committee of my “peers,” I was “too militaristic.” I was also selected in another professor’s class discussion to be the one “most likely to commit workplace violence.” I was nicknamed as her “little war monger” by a departmental secretary. I was told by a work-study student who assisted that secretary that the reason for the Oklahoma City bombing was that “there are too many people like you in the world.” And there is more, but you get the idea. Anger is an identifying marker for PTSD but how can we be blamed for being angry?– jtl, 419

By John W. Whitehead via The Rutherford Institute

“I love America…

View original post 1,640 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

